Walking the Dog, Part 3

September 9th

1.8 miles

o-LOST-DOG-FLYER-GHOSTBUSTERS-570

Short morning walk, have an early appointment. We walk our usual route. We sometimes randomly explore the neighborhood, but when I’m pressed for time, I stick to the path that I’m used to, the path that I can count on taking exactly 30 minutes to finish.

I notice today that Goose is not as spooked when other dogs bark at her. I’ve been saying (singing), “We ain’t afraid of no ghosts,” every time she gets scared. Maybe that helps. But probably she’s just getting used to them.

There’s even one dog that she seems to be friends with. She likes to stop and sniff him and he sniffs her back, tails wagging enthusiastically.

Leave a Reply

