Walking the Dog, Part 20

September 29th

2 miles

There’s this old Pixies song that’s stuck in my head. It goes something like:

And this I know Her teeth as white as snow. What a gas it was to see her. I walk her every day Into a shady place… What a big black mess What a hunk of love. Walk her every day into a shady place. She’s like the dark, but I want her…

I paraphrase. But Goose is black from head-to-toe, and she does have teeth as white as snow, and I do walk her every day into shady places. And, yeah, I know what that song is actually about. And, no, that’s not me and goose’s relationship. Shame on you for even thinking that!

Leave a Reply

