Walking the Dog, Part 2

September 8th

2 miles

It was raining, which is unusual, especially these last five years. It feels like a thousand days since the last time it rained in LA. But then I realize that I have my iPhone in my pocket and I feel a familiar fear that its going to get wet from the rain.

The last time I felt that same fear was around Halloween last year. Which is the last time I can remember being out in the rain for a prolonged period of time (far less than 1,000 days ago, I realize).

That was a fun day. It was the LA Rock N Roll HalfMarathon in DTLA. I was there with some really great friends. We had raised a grip of money for Doctors Without Borders and were running the event in their honor. And we met a dude in a giant hamburger suit and we tried to eat him, but we drank beer instead.

10636188_10152351571933457_688406151794845823_n

Leave a Reply

