100 Followers

102 to be exact. And although I know that may not be a big deal. To me, it’s kind of momentous. I never really imagined that 100 people, mostly folks I don’t know IRL, would find my scattered ramblings interesting enough that they’d like to be reminded each time I post something. That thought is really freaking cool.

So, thank you, all you readers out there. It means a lot to me that you’ve spent some time reading my posts. I know time is short and options are plenty. So my gratitude for being allowed to take up some of yours is truly great.

Thank you!

 

9 comments

  1. rachelcarrera · June 5, 2014

    Woo Hoo! Congratulations! 😀

  2. Heather M. · June 6, 2014

    Woot!! I am glad I was able to be one of those first 100 followers! I made a post when I hit 100 as well, so I completely understand the excitement. It actually irritates me to see how fast some people get a huge following so quickly and their content really isn’t that great. Then there are people like you that should have a huge following because you actually post interesting stuff and you struggle to grab the attention.

    • Juan Zung · June 6, 2014

      Thanks, Heather!! For following and especially for saying that my stuff is interesting!

      Yeah, I marvel at the huge follower count that some bloggers have. I’ve definitely had my share of obsessive moments trying to figure out how to do the same. which often lead to crashing into crises of self-loathing.

  3. Christopher Peter · June 7, 2014

    Congrats. I’m not surprised because your blog (and your short fiction) is good. I reckon you’ll get many more.

    • Juan Zung · June 9, 2014

      Thanks, Christopher Peter! You’re a pretty darn good writer yourself.

  4. teagan geneviene · June 9, 2014

    That’s a great milestone. Congrats. Tallyho!

Leave a Reply

