16,848

Serious writer’s block tonight. And zero words from last night. Gave myself a pretty intense pep-talk. Felt totally jazzed and ready to conquer the world. Then sat down for two hours and wrote 884 craptastic words worth of useless filler. Ugh.

But, came to the conclusion that I am not instant genius. I am not better than any other decent writer out there, in that I can’t come up with great writing on the first pass. I have to respect each piece enough to write it over and over again until it becomes readable.

Leave a Reply

